2017 Committee

President – Christine Lansdaal
Vice President – Robyn Brettell
Secretary – Emma Dowdeswell
Treasurer –¬† Ceri Tarry

Committee -, Lara Tompsett, Donna Begovich,  Paul Needham, Janette Davis, Claire Mead, Chris Monk, Dannielle Pemberton, Cheryl Pierce, Lynne Kemp


Cambridge Dog Obedience Club AGM 2016 Presidents Report



Welcome to you all and thank you for coming.

2016 was once again a great year for the club, the training classes are continuing to be popular and a few are continuing on to take up agility.

The Agility Champ show was once again a big event. We opted to have outsiders come to help with ringside duties as we still struggle to get enough Cambridge people to do these jobs this worked well. This freed up the other members to do their jobs as well as run their dogs.

The Benefit Obedience Show was again run at our grounds in February and it is set to become a regular feature on the Obedience calendar.

Thank you to the instructors who gave their time each term to instruct classes, thanks also to hardy folks who set up at Link and to Robyn and Leonora for arriving early to set up on club nights.

We have decided to do a stock take on our gear to establish exactly what we have and what is in need of replacement. We may need to purchase some new equipment to ensure we have enough quality gear to run shows easily.

Thanks to Emma and Ceri for your Secretary and Treasurer duties performed to an excellent standard as always. To Donna, Lara, Robyn, Paul, Janette, Chris and Claire thanks for the time and effort you put into ensuring the club ran smoothly during the last year.

If you think you would like to join the committee and help organise and run our wonderful club please make sure you are nominated (even if you have to nominate yourself!)

To the incoming Committee, congratulations on your election I know you will all do your best to provide a club we can all be proud of and I wish you all the best.

Thank you.

Christine Lansdaal